WAIKATO CENTRAL JUNIOR RUGBY

'Play hard but play fair'

 

 

 

 

Home

IMPORTANT DATES:

MAY 2017  

24th May- Gwynne Shield Teams Due

27th May- Saturday rugby - 9th & 10th grades = Grading games. 11th & 12th = competition starts.

28 May- 10 a side tournament – Hopuhopu

JUNE 2017

3 June Queens Birthday Weekend – no play

10 June Saturday rugby Start of Competition Rounds

17 June Saturday rugby

18 June WCJR COMMITTEE MEETING- Suburbs Rugby Club 6pm

24 June Saturday rugby

JULY 2017

1 July Saturday rugby

8 July Saturday rugby

15 July School holidays

22 July: School holidays

29 July: Saturday rugby

AUGUST 2017

5 August: Saturday rugby

12 August: Saturday rugby

19 August: Saturday rugby

25th August- 13th Grade final- venue TBC.

26 August: Saturday rugby 11th and 12th Grade semi-finals

27th August- MacKenzie Cup Tournament- venue TBC

SEPTEMBER 2017

2 September- Saturday Rugby 11 and 12 grade finals

Mission Statement:

...to foster the participation, development and promotion of junior rugby within the membership area of the Waikato Central Junior Rugby (WCJR).

The WCJR (previously known, and still trading as, the Hamilton Junior Rugby Board) administers rugby for the age groups from three to thirteen year olds within its membership area. This season it is expected that it will administer approximately 2500 players and 150 teams participating in the competitions.

Its membership includes all rugby clubs in Hamilton and North Waikato areas, along with Raglan, Pirongia, Kihikihi, Te Awamutu, and Ōhaupō.

Waikato Central Junior Rugby is governed by its documented constitution and rules. It co-ordinates its affairs through regular meetings attended by delegates who represent their clubs, along with an elected executive committee.

Next Committee Meeting: Sunday 18th June 6pm Suburbs

Waikato Central Junior Rugby would like to thank the below company for their sponsorship of Player of the Day awards for 2017.

mcds

 

 

 

Home Downloads WCJR Contacts

Copyright 2010 wcjr.org.nz. All Rights Reserved.